Yeehah! Back to Japan again next year!

7 11 2006

I have just received a confirmation of employment from a Japanese game company today. They will hire me for as an intern for five months, and I’ll be working in their research and development wing, but the kinds of work I’ll do has not been decided. Hopefully, I’ll be able to learn how to program the PS3 and come up with ways to make rendering faster. I’m very excited as the company has released many RPG masterpieces.

Of course, I will not only enjoy the work and try to gain as much experience from it as possible, but will also try to do something that I cannot do otherwise unless I’m in Japan. The list includes:

  • Continue my anime pilgrimage to Hinamizawa, Haruhi’s school and town, and the towns of Kanon, Air, and Fate/Stay Night.
  • Trips to Kyoto, Osaka, Ise, Kumamoto, Hokkaido, etc.
  • Attend doujin conventions such as Sunshine Creation, Comitia, and Hakurei Jinja Reitaisai. If I arrive in Japan soon enough, I’ll attend C71 as well.
  • Of course, many many trips to Akihabara.

Oh well, but to enjoy my Japan experience to the full extent, I’ll have to finish my master thesis and a paper to a conference in two months. Everybody wish me luck, please!


Actions

Information

3 responses

7 11 2006
meganeshounen

Best of luck, dude. Don’t forget to take pictures. LOTS of them. Memories are precious things…

And so are doujins… :P

7 11 2006
cardcaptor

Thanks a lot, meganeshounen. I’ll sure do take a lot of pictures.

11 11 2006
thetorque

Congratulation !!! How wonderful it is to be able to do what you like to you …

Leave a Reply

