Random Bits #5: The End of Utaraji, Doujin Work, and I Want to be Nagi’s Pet.

9 06 2007

The End of Utawarerumono Radio

In an episode filled with Yuzu-nee’s “Yuzu-chan and Riki-chan are going to get mar…,” Yuzu-nee announces that the program is coming to an end for good by the end of June after running for about a year. (About two-three times as long as typical radio shows.) Aww… They run out of sponsors, perhaps? I mean, why else they would endorse Makabinbin (an energy drink for men… you know what I mean) in the program anyway? This mean we have about 3-4 more episodes to enjoy. Hope something exciting gonna happen in the last episode!

Doujin Work Info

Character information and VA cast have been announced on the officient website about 10 days ago. (I know, I know, I’m terrible at timeliness…) One thing I noticed is that Najimi, Tsuyuri, and Justice will all be college students instead of high school ones. I’m quite pleased with this change because it implies that they are not going to cut down the pervy jokes abundant in the manga. The site also mentions explicitly that Najimi is a masochist, but has not recognized the habit, while Tsuyuri knows that she’s a sadist.

Most of the seiyuus seem to be rookies except Asano Masumi who’s going to voice Najimi. I’m pretty sure I’ll like Soura’s voice because her VA, Soura Kimiko, has been casted into my loli roles such as Re Mii (Zoid Genesis) and Narutaki Fuuka (Negima). However, I don’t know what to make of Saito Momoko (Tsuyuri’s VA), and Hiroki Yasumoto (Justice’s VA) though.

I want to be Nagi’s Pet

In Hayate no Gotoku Volume 8, Nagi told Hayate of the time when she raised Tama…

I showed him G_ndam, E_a, Na__sico, U__na, Cy_er series, Mamayon, Yuu___ series, Eldo__n series, and had him play FF, DQ, Vir_ua, Touhou, Type-moon games, Higurashi, and took him to buy Cut a Dash!! dojinshi.

Is this a definite list of Everything an Aspiring Otaku should Do (TM)? Have you done all of these? Heck, I want to be Nagi’s pet.

By the way, she is feeding Shiranui, her new pet cat and the cause of Tama’s melancholy…


Just as planned!!


Actions

Information

One response

30 05 2008
Zoids

Cool. I just got into anime, any suggestions for what I should pick up?

Leave a Reply

